top of page

Wiring in the pause

I used to have a really short temper. And integrating pauses in my life significantly reduced my tendency to explode.

Pauses also helped me look at situations with mindfulness. It helped me to think first before I act. But there are times that my other self would get into that tiny crack and overcome the pauses I have integrated in my system. That is what I am still trying to work on---to be aware when this other self would seep into those crevices and take control of the situation.

I know this sounds like a crazy person talking. But what I'm referring to is the rational vs. the irrational me. The self that is able to think through difficult situations and process it, and the self that impulsively responds to and breaks down in unpleasant situations.

So Stacy, thank you for reminding me to wire in the pause and be more mindful and observant of my behavior.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page