top of page

The struggle is real.

Sticking to the goal I have set in my last blog entry is proving to be a real challenge. But I am not losing hope.

I am currently enrolled in the master's program in communication arts at the University of the Philippines Los Baños. I should have finished the program years ago. However, due to unfortunate events in my life, graduation didn't happen. I am back in school and overhauling my thesis proposal. The semester will end in a few weeks and requirements are piling up. I basically have to squeeze in my workout sessions in between readings as buffer. And I guess that is the only time I get to practice a bit of yoga and quick meditation. I realize everything feels rushed these days. That for me is the real struggle. I don't like doing things for the sake of complying with something. I want the experience to be real and sincere. I know that there is a lot of internal battle going on inside of me. But I have to focus and just do what I have to do to commit to the goal/s I have set for myself.

This week, I have to finish my theoretical and conceptual frameworks for my master's thesis proposal, write the paper I will be presenting on November 20 for a student conference on resilience and sustainability through the arts, finish the Chancellor's report which my boss will be presenting in his meeting on the 23rd, practice yoga and meditation, and write my reflections in this blog. All in a week.

Not to mention the emotional baggage plaguing me at this moment.

The struggle is real.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page