top of page

Thank you for the LOVE!

One hour and eight minutes has passed. Yes, I am officially 36 years old. However, I am not overwhelmed by the number and the ticking of the clock somewhere behind me. I am overwhelmed by the love people have shown me in the past 24 hours of the day of my birth. To tell you the truth, I was actually intent on just being still while slowly counting the hours until a new day turns. I was intent on finishing the speech for this afternoon’s event. I was intent on blogging about my solo backpacking adventure in Bali, Indonesia. Instead, a couple of my closest friends surprised me with a birthday cake, sushi, yoga diva tarpaulin, and my kind of crazy stories that cracked ripples of laughter at my house at the moment I was intent on just staring into nothingness. And I ask the Creator, “Do I deserve this love from them?”

To all of my family and friends who took the time to write me a birthday greeting, my colleagues who never got tired of giving me their sweetest smiles and warmest hugs on my special day, my ARTIST, Inc. family who devised a couple of plans just to get me out of the house for a few rounds of drinks, and my Skye and Vita for the endless hugs and kisses I get every day as if trying to erase the pain and loneliness that might have enveloped me that day…thank you all for the big, big love. I am truly blessed.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page