top of page

25th of December 2017

Christmas Eve.

I was on my usual habit of scrolling through Facebook. As expected, my wall was flooded with posts of holiday greetings. Each post a picture of families greeting Facebook friends a very Merry Christmas.

I couldn't help but feel a tinge of sadness, especially now that I have been spending Christmas alone for past couple of years. I have accepted the fact that my Christmases will be spent with myself, and that my daughters will be spending the holidays with their dad. I should have gotten used to that scenario. But seeing the Christmas greetings made me wish that the kids are with me.

Good thing there's coffee to wash away that sadness.

I still have the New Year to look forward to. My daughters and I will be together to welcome 2018 and hope and pray for more opportunities and a better life. For now, I have a menu to plan because I am definitely cooking.

Merry Christmas from the bottom of my heart!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page