top of page

Course goal assessment

I would like to believe that I have reached the goal of The Science and Practice of Yoga. I have committed to the goal of completing the course and "showing up" each week to perform the assigned tasks and reflect on matters significant to a mindful existence on this world. The course has continuously reminded me of why I am here in the first place. The process has humbled me. And it is enlightening to look back and recall how I first got into yoga: to heal. These days, I have become consumed by career and academic growth that I have neglected my spiritual growth. The program reminded me to reflect on the core of my being and be more mindful of my thoughts and actions. There is so much hate in this world that I have to consciously remind myself not to add up to it.

The most challenging part of the exercise on goal setting is committing to the goal. Sometimes, it's so easy to set goals. But keeping it and working towards achieving that goal proves to be the hardest bit. The goal setting exercise is a reminder that we can always willfully work towards achieving the goals we have set for ourselves. But we have to be mindful of our thoughts and actions and muster enough compassion for ourselves should we encounter hurdles and detours along the way.

I really learned a lot in the The Science and Practice of Yoga---lessons that I will take with me in my day-to-day activities. If I would change anything about the course, I would definitely include more live sessions. The first live session that I attended made me realize how big this community is. It was a surreal experience in that I was able to interact with my co-learners from different parts of the world. Also, I wish I had not been that busy so that I would have more time engaging with the other learners and the faculty.

Having said that, I would like to thank all the teachers and the rest of the individuals who devoted their hearts and minds in designing the course. The program has enabled me to connect with other learners, gain a few friends a long the way, and hopefully, create ripples more of stories and exchanges on how yoga has changed our lives for the better.

Namaste.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page