top of page

Sometimes, you stumble upon beautiful things such as this...



All you have to do is be in the moment and listen.


I have been walking this path to work since January. Everything is the way it’s supposed to be. At least, that’s what I thought.


Two days ago, I followed the urge to pause for a moment and look around. And I’m glad I did. I didn’t care if stopping means ruining my new chiffon dress or scratching my favorite pair of 3-inch high wedges. I crouched on the asphalt and took pictures of this enchanting sight with my iPhone. It was a gloomy morning as if the rain would pour any moment. But this made my day, sandy knees and all. It was, indeed, a fiery scenery to indulge in.


I have come to accept the fact that wherever you are, even if you are at the worst time of your life, the universe will send you a message to assure you that everything will be all right. You will be all right. Something beautiful, magical even, will catch up with you. You just have to have faith in life. I may have had my heart broken a zillion times. After all the betrayals I have experienced, I may choose to lock myself up from the world. But I won’t. Because deep within me, I know that you will find me, or we’ll both find each other at the oddest most unexpected moment, to share in this roller coaster ride that is life. And we’ll both know, just like that.


Broken and shattered I may be, I’m blessed to have not lost faith in love and the universe after all…

So, thank you for sending me this lonesome tree sitting on an island in a sea of fire.


(This was first posted on June 14, 2013.)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page