top of page

Just focus and keep aiming


arrow

On Week 1, I set to commit and finish the verfied course on The Science and Practice of Yoga at https://www.edx.org.

I understand the challenges I would have to overcome in online learning. It has always been a struggle for me to commit to online courses. Maybe because I am still more comfortable in a face-to-face learning environment, where I can actually see and feel the presence of my co-learners. When I registered at the edx platform in 2015, I signed up for two courses. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to complete them. I felt bad and somehow hated myself for not committing to the goal.

This time, I want to break that pattern in my life and really commit to the goal of finishing this course. I am so passionate of yoga, I want to know more about it and understand the science behind it.

Coming from the live session with the instructors, I feel that I'm more connected now with the program and with my co-learners as well.

To complete the program, I have to start getting into the meditation activities and commit to a specific time each day for practice. The best time for me is after work, around 6:00 P.M. I can do it while running or walking, apparently (I didn't know that having a moment with myself while walking or running or doing other things is considered meditation---thank you so much for giving those options, Catherine.). I have to focus on quieting my mind and just be with myself, to detach from all the worldly noise, to be more mindful of my thoughts and actions. I also hope to squeeze in my yoga practice at least once a week (Saturdays will do for now).

I know it is going to be a difficult task---breaking the pattern and all. But I just have to focus and keep aiming.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page